June 24, 2024

Final Stanza 2024 Australian Mixed Team Playoff

After six days of 60 boards a day the winners of the 2024 Mixed Team Playoffs were determined.

The four person Harrison team had led the Final for most of the day until boards 25-28 where they lost 45 IMPs in four boards to lose by only 6 IMPs to the Thomson team.

Team members

THOMSON David Beauchamp – Jodi Tutty – Maurits Van Der Vlugt – Dagmar Neumann – Warren Lazer – Pauline Gumby HARRISON Shane Harrison – Jessica Brake – Bruce Neill – Sue Lusk

This is a recording of the final stanza of 15 boards.